• The Sands of Time (Paperback) | fantasy books

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Four nuns find themselves suddenly thrust into a hostile world they long ago abandoned for the safety of the convent. Unwittingly they become pawns in a battle between the charismatic Jaime Miro, leader of the outlawed Basque nationalists, and the ruthless Colonel Ramon Acoca of the Spanish Army. FOUR WOMEN – AND THE MEN THEY ARE FORBIDDEN TO LOVE

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • The Best Laid Plans (Paperback) | Teen Drama

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

    It seemed like a good plan at first.

    When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely’s own eighteenth birthday party, she’s inspired to take things into her own hands. She wants to have that experience too (well, not exactly like that–but with someone she trusts and actually likes), so she’s going to need to find the guy, and fast. Problem is, she’s known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it’s kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten. Teen Drama

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Memories of Midnight (Paperback) | Romantic Book

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    In THE OTHER SIDE OF MIDNIGHT, they played the ultimate game of love, lust, and death.

    Now, in MEMORIES OF MIDNIGHT, the survivors meet to play one last time…

    Shadowed by tragedy and burdened by amnesia, a beautiful woman desperately tries to return to reality. She is Catherine Douglas, destined to once again challenge the cruel, charismatic power of Constantin Demiris, the Greek shipping tycoon who murdered Catherine’s husband. Now, in the glittering capitals and carefree playgrounds of post-war Europe, Demiris sets his deadly sights on Catherine — and the single, treacherous secret whose shattering truth is known to her alone..

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Are You Afraid of the Dark? (Paperback) | detective book

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    When two women – widows of the dead – find themselves under merciless attack, their fear and confusion help them to form an unlikely alliance. But why, are they being targeted? Is there a connection to their husbands’ mysterious deaths?

    Meanwhile, the CEO of an international think tank is on the cusp of a discovery which could change the world – and deliver unbelievable power into the company’s hands. Could the mysterious deaths be connected to this volatile secret?

    Taut with suspense and vivid characterisation, Are You Afraid of the Dark? is a tour de force from a master storyteller.

    710.00৳ 720.00৳ 
  • Tell me your Dreams (Paperback) | detective books

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    As the story develops, the reader learns why Ashley feels so alone in the world. She is the only child of a world-famous heart surgeon, who is often critical and overbearing. Although Ashley loves her father, she does not necessarily love his company and tries to avoid him. Toni is a provocateur with a penchant for song who suffered a strained relationship with her mother. Alette is a gifted artist who lacks self-confidence. As the novel draws to a conclusion, Ashley, Toni, and Alette are proven to be one in the same.
    The reader will not be disappointed with Sheldon’s storytelling upon finishing this book. Sheldon provides a fascinating and precise examination of the different aspects of multiple personality disorder through the characters of Ashley, Toni, and Alette. He expertly draws the reader into his story, just as a fly is drawn into a spider’s web. Although this novel was a great effort, it is not one of Sheldon’s best—as portions of the plot are predictable. Sheldon’s ending, however, does have some panache.

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Master of the Game (Paperback) | Story

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    One of Sidney Sheldon’s most popular and bestselling titles, repackaged and reissued for a new generation of fans. Kate Blackwell is one of the richest and most powerful women in the world. She is an enigma, a woman surrounded by a thousand unanswered questions. Her father was a diamond prospector who struck it rich beyond his wildest dreams. Her mother was the daughter of a crooked Afrikaaner merchant. Her conception was itself an act of hate-filled vengeance. At the extravagent celebrations of her ninetieth birthday, there are toasts from a Supreme Court Judge and a telegram from the White House. And for Kate there are ghosts, ghosts of absent friends and of enemies. Ghosts from a life of blackmail and murder. Ghosts from an empire spawned by naked ambition! Sidney Sheldon is one of the most popular storytellers in the world. This is one of his best-loved novels, a compulsively readable thriller, packed with suspense, intrigue and passion. It will recruit a new generation of fans to his writing.

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Master of the Game (Paperback) | Story

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Rage of Angels (Paperback) by Sidney Sheldon

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Adam, despite being married and groomed for the United States Senate, cannot help falling in love with Jennifer. When he tells her that his wife Mary Beth has asked for a divorce, Jennifer meets with her. Being so close to the Senate election, the two women decide it is best for Adam to wait until after the election. But Mary Beth sleeps with Adam one last time, in the process tricking him into impregnating her. Adam learns that his wife is pregnant, wins the election and Jennifer ends their affair. Jennifer, having previously discovered that she too is pregnant and not wanting to be hurt by Adam, accepts but does not reveal to him that she is carrying his child.

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Windmills of the Gods (Paperback) | Mystery Book

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Stanton Rogers was destined to be President of the United States. He was a charismatic politician, highly visible to an approving public, and backed by powerful friends. Unfortunately for Rogers, his libido got in the way of his career. Or, as the Washington mavens put it: ‘Old Stanton fucked himself out of the Presidency.’
    It was not that Stanton Rogers fancied himself a Casanova. On the contrary, until that one fatal bedroom escapade, he had been a model husband. He was handsome, wealthy, and on his way to one of the most important positions in the world, and although he had had ample opportunity to cheat on his wife, he had never given another woman a thought.

    620.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • Tell me your Dreams (Paperback) | Book

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Readers next meet Ashley’s co-workers, Toni and Alette. Toni Prescott, a British woman in her early twenties is rather bold and striking. Rounding out the trio is Alette Peters, a quiet, dreamy romantic who moved to California from Rome. In the early stages of the novel, quite a few murders are committed and police in Chicago, San Francisco, and Quebec are desperate to solve the gruesome crimes that have taken place in each of their cities. Conclusive evidence points to one suspect and one suspect alone.
    As the story develops, the reader learns why Ashley feels so alone in the world. She is the only child of a world-famous heart surgeon, who is often critical and overbearing. Although Ashley loves her father, she does not necessarily love his company and tries to avoid him. Toni is a provocateur with a penchant for song who suffered a strained relationship with her mother. Alette is a gifted artist who lacks self-confidence. As the novel draws to a conclusion, Ashley, Toni, and Alette are proven to be one in the same.
    The reader will not be disappointed with Sheldon’s storytelling upon finishing this book.

    625.00৳ 630.00৳ 
    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    Tell me your Dreams (Paperback) | Book

    625.00৳ 630.00৳ 
  • The Other Side of Me (Paperback) | Book

    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    His dream was to become a writer and to break into Hollywood. By a stroke of luck, he found work as a reader for David Selznick, a top Hollywood producer, and the dream began to materialise. Sheldon worked through the night writing stories for the movies, and librettos for the musical theatre. Little by little he gained a reputation and soon found himself in demand by the hottest producers and stars in Hollywood.
    But this was wartime Hollywood and Sidney had to play his part. He trained as a pilot in the US Army Air Corps and waited for the call to arms which could put a stop to his dreams of stardom.

    530.00৳ 540.00৳ 
    Sold By: Arifur Rahman

    The Other Side of Me (Paperback) | Book

    530.00৳ 540.00৳ 

Main Menu